silly



It's completely illogical, his reactions, or rather his over reactions. It leaves me awestruck and incredulous. Where his androgynous jealousy comes from I simply cannot comprehend.

I do not turn heads when I walk down the street, I do not make my girlfriends sigh in resignation for coveting something, anything about me they wish they had (well except for maybe him), I do not have cameo roles in the fantasies of my male friends. I am ordinary in every sense of the word.

And yet even a girl's night in with a bottle of wine and a couple of chick flicks pulls out a petulance in him I have trouble penetrating or soothing. It makes me bristle in frustration.

And therein lies the kicker. I am not a jealous person. I never have been. I find these qualities mystifying. He says it's not jealousy, it's possessiveness, the innate reflex to protect what is his.

I roll my eyes.....nothing and no one could ever steal me away. Even on the off chance that any one would try.

2009-09-20 5:25 p.m.