Je En Vie



Heathen Temptress!
Dancing naked on the periphery,
promising him silver and gold and warm breasts.
Your circean lips beckon him,
to a land of green, green grass
a soft downy pillow,
monogrammed hanker chiefs
and a place to belong.
Such an elite group,
every one�s dying to get in.

I would hold him here if not for your charisma.
You charm and disarm
and how can I argue with your gold gilded words
so carefully chosen
weighted just so.
You beckon him with smouldering eyes
and a peek of your exposed slender neck
revealing nothing
but his own desire.
You beguile him with jewels from your open thighs
freshly bled rubies and garnets of dried blood.

I cannot compete.
I have nothing to offer
only a worn and damaged heart and a tattered ragged soul.
No garnets or rubies fall from my cunt.
Honey does not drip from my lips
I cannot promise him oblivion

You steal him from me in the twitching of a hangman�s noose
I am left with nought but a full bottle of pills
and my blurred reflection in a tear streaked blade
Your name sticks sharp in my throat
shredding it�s walls as I scream
Infidelic bitch!
how dare you take him from me!

And if I were not a coward,
If I were braver,
I would join your conga line and dance to your tune
I would follow him, if I could;
but I could not, would not
die for you

2004-04-18 12:43 p.m.