I won't



I want to tell you
You affect me
but I slice my tongue on the words
corpulent edges
and I am reduced to staring at you dumbly
tasting the bitter tang of words
unspoken.

I want to touch you
in wicked wanton ways
but my hands are cold as
ice
and I cannot bare the thought
of you flinching beneath my
fingers.

I want to possess you
I am obsessed by the
look that hovers but an eyelash breadths
away from the front of
your pretty blue eyes.
It whispers to me as I sleep
and haunts my days
as I wonder how it would feel
to slide my hands beneath your skin
and make you dance.

I want to own you
I want your heart to sing
hymns in my honour
chanting my name like a mantra
over and over again
until it�s very sound is like static.

But I won�t ever love you,
No,
I could never do that.

2005-01-21 8:46 a.m.